Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Oct 22, 2021

Excellent, professional, no waiting on arrival, car ready on time. This dealership is a class act. Thanks also to Gabrielle Perez. And to everyone else I encountered at Mercedes of Honolulu.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

Paulette is Fabulous!!!! Very professional, clear and concise. Loaner vehicle available is lime juice on a papaya!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2021

Service advisor Jessica's been very attentive and professional. She is a fabulous service advisor and a great asset for Mercedes-Benz of Honolulu.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 14, 2021

I have always received exceptional service every time I have taken my car to Mercedes-Benz of Honolulu. Deven my service writer is professional, knowledgeable, and keeps me informed.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 14, 2021

My vehicle was received promptly and efficiently for servicing. I asked for a new battery for my key, and the battery was replaced immediately, with no questions asked, as I watched. My car was returned on time accompanied with accurate paperwork, a new safety check sticker - and it had been washed and vaccumed!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2021

Been working with Gabby P. for the past four years, and she is the best. Always provides me with status updates and arranges a loaner while my car is being serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2021

Craig Hironaka once again did a great job in keeping me apprised. Service department and lounge is very neat and the staff is very friendly and courteous.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2021

Overall, the service event went extremely well. My loaner was ready at the same time that I dropped off my car at the dealership. Craig Hironaka provided his usual great service. The only glitch occurred when I returned the loaner and picked up my vehicle. I had called ahead to let them know that I would be coming by in 20 minutes so that they could bring my vehicle down to the first floor. My wife and I ended up waiting almost 20 minutes for the vehicle even though we had called ahead. Other than that, everything was excellent.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 6, 2021

I'm always impressed with the entire service team at this location , Jeff listens to my concerns and addresses it in a professional manner . Thank you team Hawaii

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2021

Paulette at the Kona service center was amazing. She and her team diagnosed a problem, informed me in a timely fashion, offered a loaner car as the repair would take time and arranged a discount. The safety was also completed and I didn’t even realize it was due!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2021

Best service. Friendly atmosphere and always have loaner ready while my car is being fixed.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2021

Took my car in for a regular service appt. Gabby is who I work with. She takes the time to inform me of what needs to be done, if I want to do it now or at a later time and kept me updated as service was being performed. Very professional and friendly!!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2021

Gabrielle Perez, my Service Advisor did an exceptional job in explaining details of my car servicing requirements and ensure that I’m able to get a loaner. My car was well serviced and all that I requested was addressed.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2021

Superior service provided for my 2009 E-350. Management was very informative throughout the entire process from appointment to completing the service. Waiting area was comfortable.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2021

Came in for service of 2019 C300, Gabby did a wonderful job of getting more than just servicing. She always kept me informed of completion and when the transport was sent out. Marc Mcmurray put our paperwork together for a new lease and we drove off with a 2021 C300! We will continue to be a "valued" Mercedes Benz customer. We are so fortunate to be driving a new C300.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2021

I love the fact that Andrew Chen w/ his expertise was humble & knowledgeable. My husband & I was only planning on looking at vehicles, we had Lexus, BMW & Mercedes-Benz in mind, we were welcome w/ kindness. Once we went for a drive w/ Andrew driving as I sat in the back seat to experience the feel of its comfortability, already I was in a Wow experience. Trust me everything about knowing and its availabilitys was Wow and many Wows to go w/ my or our experience. The moment our foot touch outside of the car, my husband had ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

I've been with Warren since 2001. Best service rep ever. Always satisfied with the overall experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2021

First of all I want to give Recognition to Kennedy who checked me in. He greeted me with professionalism. I was even more impressed when he escorted me to Warrens office. I truly felt important and cared for. What a great first impression. Warren was exceptional to my needs. He showed compassion when I told him about my sick dog. He earnestly worked on having my car ready that day rather than having it left overnight. I must say that in this industry it is vitally important to be cared for. I myself worked for 40 years at a prestigious hotel ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

Hi. Hats off to Devin in the Service department. Very responsive to wife’s concerns and helping us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Gabby, who helps me is exceptional. She is honestvon what service the car really needs, arranges a loaner so I have transportation as work is done.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2021

My service coordinator (Devin Kusaka-Gatewood) is just awesome. From day one of my purchase until yesterday he has been consistently helpful in ALL my maintenance and repairs. He explains the maintenance that is required, warranty repairs if covered, and pretty much right on for the length of repairs, and helps coordinate drop off/pick up when loaner cars are not available. He is always a happy-go-lucky guy and brings a smile to my face with all that energy-related attitude. I know he is only doing his job, but in my opinion, he is going above and beyond. He has a ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2021

Mercedes is always a great experience. From the purchase to customer service. Everyone is extremely dependable and always pleasant.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2021

Great customer service and friendly staff, customer lounge and facility very clean and well maintained. Fast turnaround time and great shuttle service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

Angie was a great sales representative! She was prompt to respond to my online inquiry and was able to get me everything I needed to complete the transaction over the phone. I have yet to receive the vehicle since I live on another island, but I am so excited for it to arrive next week. This was my 1st time purchasing a vehicle sight unseen and Angie made me feel very confident in my selection. Mahalo nui Mercedes-Benz of Honolulu!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2021

Craig Hironaka was very busy (covering for someone else who was out) but he was very diligent and handled things very well.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Marc McMurray did an exception job in helping us with our new SUV.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Excellent customer and car service, as usual. Front office and Gabby were very courteous and professional. Customer for over 10 years.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 31, 2021

The Mercedes dealership was outstanding. Other aftermarket repair shops cannot compare to this dealerships operation.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2021

Dwayne, Yuji, and Dean of MB Honolulu were professional and efficient. Great people to deal with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

Chris Farmer and Angie Martinez provided fantastic service and most knowledgeable about the GLE. This is the 4th Mercedes we have purchased from Chris. Always a pleasure. Mahalo piha, Mark.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

Exceptional service, efficient operation, friendly atmosphere. No games here. I was in and out within an hour.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2021

Nice lounge and excellent customer service! First time to the and was pleasantly surprised for the professionalism and friendly service received. The tire replacement was nicely done and the total experience was nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2021

Warren, service advisor was very helpful and courteous. He did a good job having the technician restoring the alarm blinking red light back in the alarm system.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2021

I enjoy working with my service advisor, Craig Hironaka…always friendly, helpful, and caring, Appreciate the complimentary car wash every time my car is serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2021

Have been using MBZ- HNL for service over the years and work with Jessica Chun (Service Advisor). I recently purchased a CPO from them and I was having some battery issues and called Jessica. She got me on the schedule. Jessica called me with all the details and kept me informed with the issues. She is always professional and very knowledgeable. In this particular visit- she went above and beyond to help me out. I also want to give a shout out to Jerry-who picked me up and drove me back to Kailua in the shuttle. All in all in ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2021

Craig is the best! He always takes care of our servicing and repair needs quickly and efficiently! We appreciate his communication, and how he always gets the paperwork ready ahead of time, saving so much time! Thank you!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2021

I was kept informed as to the progress of repairs. Took time because we needed authorization from the warranty company to approve the repairs. Once received the service was prompt, and I am very satisfied with the communications on progress of the repairs. Job well done! Thank You

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2021

The valet staff was courteous and professional. Jessica always professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2021

Everyone was very helpful & courteous . We ordered the vehicle & it arrived as expected

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2021

Amazing friendly customer service. Sales and service department works well together, made my experience extremely pleasant. I look forward to own more Mercedes cars. Truly a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2021

My only complaint would be that I paid for service A in advance but tire rotation wasn’t include? 🤔

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2021

Outstanding customer service and the work quality is phenomenal.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2021

The team at Mercedes-Benz of Honolulu was truly exceptional! I had postponed my appointment a number of times due to traffic and each time they were very accomodating and understanding. Brad was our Sales agent and I'd recommend everyone to see him for your next purchase. He went above and beyond during our visit from providing water and coffee to me and the family and providing beach suggestions based on our family preferences. I will continue to shop Mercedes-Benz of Honolulu for future purchases because of this experience and their team!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

Excellent service! My service advisor, Gabrielle Perez always takes care of me and always provides me with amazing customer service! Very detailed and will keep in touch with you while your car is being serviced. It’s always a pleasure working with her! Staff at Mercedes Honolulu are all very friendly and helpful, I’ve never have any issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

Gabrielle was my service writer. She communicated with me, about the service well. Explained what will be done to the vehicle as well as recommended other services.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 9, 2021

Mahalo to Marc! I am a very satisfied customer, again.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2021

My service experience was efficient, timely and convenient. My service advisor, Craig, understands the customer's needs and took wonderful care of me! He's one of the reasons why I continue to drive a Mercedes. I also want to add that Ron, the shuttle driver, was polite and punctual.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 30, 2021

George provided us with a great buying experience. Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Jul 30, 2021

Service is always a big consideration when Im searching for my next ride. MB never falls short on providing the absolute best experience in what can be the most daunting tasks (taking a car in for service can be Uber stressful!).

Cars logo
Cars Jul 28, 2021

Best service department anywhere. Devin Kusaka-Gatewood is my service consultant. From the check in to the waiting area to the shuttle ride, everyone I met was courteous, professional and helpful. I've been to service departments all over the island and this by far was the best experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Excellent Service Department. My recent visit to the service department was excellent. Clean, safe environment. Good communications. They were very attentive to my needs and my schedule. They are excellent in customer service! Was able to avoid an extra appointment.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 24, 2021

Took my car in for pre-paid annual service. Couldn't have been more seamless from start to finish. Had a nice loaner, and I was able to return it first thing the morning after the service (rather than the afternoon it was serviced), which really helped save me time with my full schedule. The place is efficient, all service people helpful, courteous, quick!! Would buy another Mercedes just for the seamless servicing!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 23, 2021

Brought car in for safety check. Courteous reception and reasonable time spent for service. Car was washed as extra service.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 22, 2021

Ms. Gabrielle Perez (Service Advisor) is always professional and courteous. She promtly returns calls and answers all my questions regarding servicing needs of my vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2021

The sales man he was very polite and helpful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Mahalo to Angie Martinez from Honolulu Mercedes and Paulette Gantala from Kona Mercedes Service Center in Kona. They were very attentive to my needs and my schedule. They are excellent in customer service!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 12, 2021

Friendly, courteous service from check-in through picking up my car. My service advisor, Jeff De Corte makes sure my car is in tip-top shape.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Mahalo gaby, Mahalo for offering to complete the safety check. I will Call on Friday to set up our appointment. Mahalo nui for your work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Sales and service staff are excellent and very responsive. I have dealt with MBZ of Honolulu for over 20 years and they earnestly strive to improve their service. Lance Kobayashi is a superb service manager....knowledgeable and very responsive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

My recent visit to the service department was excellent. I was a last minute walk-in appointment and Gabrielle P., service advisor, accepted my case. From the start, she listened to my concerns and confirmed my repair request. Everyone promises a loaner and makes excuses but Gabrielle came through and I received mine a day later. I forgot my keys and remote and gave a call to Gabrielle who was away from her desk but encouraged me to stop by. I did and sure enough, my keys and remote were waiting for me at her desk. Kudos to the technicians who ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 7, 2021

Gabby is wonderful!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2021

Paulette is the best!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

Quick service. Clean, safe environment. Good communications. Comfortable waiting area. Friendly shuttle drivers. Good tracking app. Availability of a safety check was helpful. Was able to avoid an extra appointment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

My service advisor is Jeff Decorte. He is always helpful with solving my problem beyond my expectation. This is the reason why we buy or lease our vehicle at this dealership. This dealership is very clean & efficient with start to finish with all the staff. One of the best in US.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Our sales rep Marc was awesome. He was knowledgeable and helped us every step of the way to make our transition from one Benz to another seamless and easy. Tasha helped us get acquainted with our new car and sent follow up emails with more info. The woman that took care of our financing paperwork (so sorry I forgot her name) made sure we understood everything. Service was topnotch and what we'd expect from a Mercedes dealership. Everyone went above and beyond.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

Got an appointment the next day! They found some other issues that needed to be fixed and got it done the same day. Took a little longer of course, but gave me time to get lunch and watch the game on TV. Craig explained everything as always!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 29, 2021

I've been keeping an eye out for a good deal for a year, to replace my wife's 2012 GLK, that someone turned in early from a lease. Looked at variety of new and used GLC, GLB and GLEs, as well as similar models from other companies. Not a lot of choice and not many deals, especially with COVID, shortages, and living in Hawaii. Last weekend I took our GLK in for a tire pressure sensor, but they found a few other things while doing the safety inspection, so I had several hours to kill. Besides eating and watching TV, ...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 28, 2021

The service department are prompt with dealing with my pre-owned car that we recently purchased. The service customer service coordinator's name is Devin Kusaka Gatewood that has been our coordinator when we first leased our two other Mercedes. I highly recommend an outstanding award for his prompt action for our car. On this day Deving was not able to provide us with a loaner, it was my sudden call for service that had to be done loaner's was not available. I was able to go home with the shuttle and my driver was Ansen Robert, who has been ...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 27, 2021

When my sports car suddenly broke down while driving, the dealer of Mercedes-Benz called the tow truck repair company to help me. Considering that it was inconvenient for me to pick up the repaired car, they specially arranged a car to come to our home and pick us up to the repair company. I was very moved!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 26, 2021

my service advisor: Jessica was awesome and gave me great service!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 26, 2021

Great Service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

I'm very pleased to be able. to get Mercedes service on Kona. Paulette is terrific!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2021

No pressure to buy. Experience was great compare to other dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Craig Hironaka was excellent as usual! Took care of my service quickly and efficiently, always going the extra mile to make sure all my concerns were met. Really appreciated Keola who stepped in to pick me up when the regular shuttle was delayed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

The sales man, Mr. Dale Payson was excellent. We are happy to meet him and he gave good explanation for the car which we purchased.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2021

Thanks again for Jessica and the Service Dept for exemptional service as always.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2021

I absolutely love bringing my Mercedes Benz here for all of my service needs the staff always work to make it seem as if you are the only priority for them phenomenal experience every time.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2021

Jessica Chun and the team at Mercedes-Benz of Honolulu have always gone out of their way to create exceptional service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

Marc McMurray carries on the legacy of his father at Mercedes-Benz Honolulu by offering outstanding customer support! He truly goes above and beyond to make sure that his clients are well taken care of.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2021

As usual, Jessica Chun took care of my every need in a professional manner. I look forward to working with her againn

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2021

My wife's Military Dependent ID was "swallowed" by her 2014 E350 ashtray cover into the depths of the center console on Saturday of the Memorial Day weekend. She needed a prescription medicine refill and an important medical appointment was coming up in several days. No Military Dependent ID; No meds/appointment. So I contacted M-B Honolulu on Saturday and we were fortunate to get a 7:40 am appointment on Tuesday after the long Memorial Day weekend. When I implored the assigned Service Advisor, Devon, how much we needed her ID ASAP, he said he'd do what he could. ...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2021

Craig Hironaka service representative was excellent again in providing assistance.

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2021

Top notch service! Paulette Gantala was very awesome and very professional! Made the transaction very comfortable. She made it seem that we were old friends even though it was the first time in meeting her.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

Excellent and friendly service. Samuel was patient, easy to work with and answered all my questions regarding the purchasing of the vehicle. Showroom was bright and clean.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

I was greeted immediately for my service appointment. The time selected apparently was super busy with customers checking in and out for service. In spite of the craziness, my appointment time was honored and the work was completed on time as agreed. Well done on the teams' part to honor time commitments despite the craziness of the day.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2021

My service advisor, Gabriella, is fantastic. My daily schedule is very hectic with a full schedule that is in constant flux. She was able to accommodate my needs. Excellent work by a great team.

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2021

Service was excellent and prompt. Waiting on call back for training on parking.

Cars logo
Cars May 24, 2021

I brought my car in for the annual service. Customer service was excellent.

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2021

Service department and lounge is great. I always have a great experience when I drop off my vehicle for service. Representative is always friendly and answers my questions. The lounge has coffee and water for the short time I am there. Toilets are clean, air conditioned, and smell good.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

I had an appointment for a service at the Kailua Kona Mercedes Service Center. Both Paulette and Herman were and have always been amazing. They are both attentive, kind and detail oriented. I only wish Mercedes had an actual dealership on Hawaii Island. It certainly would give BMW some much needed competition.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2021

Despite a lack of loaner vehicles, I was able to get the service done as expected. Jessica kept me apprised of the situation and when each step was being finished. I purchased another 2-yr. service plan after my discussion with her.

Cars logo
Cars May 20, 2021

Excellent dealership. Great and friendly people!!! Thanks to Dwayne, Dean and Tasha for all your help Highly recommend.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

Dale Payson is the best. He is so involved in making the process a great experience especially for a Totally Disabled US Army Veteran. The accommodation that I got from him is excellent from finding the right car, doing the paperwork process which is very smooth and financially making the purchase. And he never stopped ther, after the purchased he has the time of teaching me how to operate the GLC. Very hands-on guy. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2021

Craig Hironaka is excellent and I would recommend him.

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2021

The staff is awesome, and very attentive,and go above and beyond

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2021

Dale Payson is truly a service oriented individual. As a Mercedes Advisor, Dale truly understands the complexities of our society today, and therefore when I reached out to regarding my needs he immediately fulfilled it exactly what I wanted. No beating around the bush or providing an alternative price. In 24 hours, the car was bought. Dale is a professional at what he does and represents Mercedes with the utmost integrity. Leatrice a. Grantham

Cars logo
Cars May 16, 2021

Purchased our new special order car from Mercedes-Benz of Honolulu. Our salesman Yuji was great and guided us through the purchase and delivery with courtesy and professionalism. A discrepancy with our selected option list was settled in our favor. We could not be happier with our buying experience.

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2021

Maintenance done to my satisfaction. Loaner car was available

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2021

Kawika did great and provided all I asked for. I appreciated his dedication to helping me get what I needed. Mahalo!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

Mahalo nui loa to Paulette at Mercedes-Benz Kailua-Kona for her service with true aloha. She is helpful, informative, and knowledgeable in her work practices. We are very happy with the service we receive 🙂

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review